The “Studio” in StudioDax

30 04 2010

I love seeing where people work, so I thought I’d post a photo of my shop. Since I have absolutely no room, I converted a closet into a workshop, complete with worktop, side shelves, lighting and electric, some storage (never enough!), a hook for my flexshaft, and a pegboard backing for tools. I hope you find some of these ideas useful in your work area.

The Work Shop Closet

Just for reference, this is the neatest it has ever looked! At the moment, there is about 6 inches of surface visible – the rest has projects in progress piled up on paper plates!

Soldering Station At Rest

This is just a photo of the left side – I’ve got my soldering tools (tripod, torches, charcoal, etc…) located on the middle shelf. I dream of a bigger space – there is no room to keep my soldering and metalworking tools out – but it is a great set-up in a very small space.


Actions

Information

4 responses

5 09 2010
Lissa

Love the space! I envy your pegboard!! Been buggin for one of those for forever!!

5 09 2010
Dax58

Thanks Lissa…. one day my closet will grow up and be a “real” work room!

27 12 2010
Five Days To Go… « Studiodax's Blog

[…] years, so it will take me a lot longer to organize, clean, and trash my work closet. Usually my workspace isn’t nearly so bad , but take a look at what I need to get thru this week! What a […]

28 07 2014
garages uk

It’s amazing to pay a visit this website and reading the views of all mates concerning this piece of writing, while I
am also keen of getting familiarity.

Leave a Reply

