I’ll See You at The Faire…

14 05 2010

At Maker Faire, that is! For those of you who don’t know, Maker Faire is a yearly event focusing on the growing DIY movement of people who look at things a little differently… Scientists, engineers, and craftspeople come together, promoting and educating their passions to a very receptive audience – it’s a little bit Star Trek, a little bit Steve Jobs, and all fun!

Hope to see you at the Faire!!

I am a member of the Metal Arts Association of Silicon Valley (MAASV), which is a great community of metal arts folks in the SF Bay Area. We have a booth set-up at the Faire where we will be doing “make and take” projects. The purpose is to introduce the MAASV to the public, while having some fun, and I am looking forward to participating. I am also hoping to have a chance to check out some of the other booths before I start – I’ll be there between 4:00 – 8:00, and if anyone is planning on showing up, please come by and say hello!


Actions

Information

2 responses

15 05 2010
Cathe Holden

I’ll be looking for YOU at the Maker Faire!!!! Your metal work is fantastic!!

15 05 2010
Dax58

Thanks Cathe! I think we are demo-ing at the same time, but I’m going to try and break away for a bit and pop over to you!

Leave a Reply

