I’m Hooked on Wire…

20 05 2010

…And you can be too! Hooked on Wire (aka: HOW) is an annual wire retreat held in the San Fransisco Bay Area – imagine what you can learn by spending three days (Sept 10-12), with some of the top wirework artists in the country!! This year, Lisa Niven Kelly, Dallas Lovett, and Barb Switzer are the fabulous workshop instructors, and I’m thrilled to be joining HOW this year as one of the evening instructors! My project will be a little bit of a break from all the wire working done during the day – you’ll get a chance to play with some metal and create a fun “FAN-tastic” pendant :

What a "FAN-tastic" Pendant!!!

Hooked on Wire is a wonderful opportunity  to expand your skills, meet great people, and have a whole lotta fun! So check out the website for more info on projects and tickets, and plan a mini vacation – you deserve a few days for yourself! This is the 7th year for HOW, and it just gets better and better…!!


Actions

Information

3 responses

23 03 2012
Wendy

Your bangles are beautiful!! Where do you get the beads for them?

26 03 2012
Dax58

Thanks Wendy! The beads are from my stash… collected over years and years! Most of my beads were bought at bead shows or local bead shops- I always check out the local shops!

27 03 2012
Wendy

I wish I was so lucky to have any bead shops in my area. I have to get all my stuff online.

Leave a Reply

